Life’s ever changing ways

Love Fest in Stuttgart, Germany

Love Fest in Stuttgart, Germany

So since my last postings (Which was a long ass time ago) We have been up to a lot. To recap I am a Floridian living in Stuttgart for the last 2 and a half years. I love it hear and the language, but the homesickness comes and goes (especially in winter). I finally had a chance last year to make it home for summer and spend a whole month there. It was great I felt like I had never left and the day to day activities were like going back in time. Skating, surfing, going from house to house of all my friends. Coffee shop hang outs and lots and lots of time in the sun.

When I finally came home, and after a couple weeks we realized we were expecting. Unfortunately it was going to come between my yoga Teacher Training with Tiffany Cruikshank. She is and probably always will be my yoga muse. My inspiration for yoga.

But… when does a baby happen at the right time? You try and fail and witness others who don’t try succeed unintentionally to start a family. Life works in funny ways.

Those 9 months were about figuring things out, floating and enjoying the last days of being an individual. Just like when I was home just floating on by skating, surfing and hanging out. With a baby you are a new person. You change in a way. You become a mother and your ideas , priorities, and life changes. It changes in a good way, but it takes time to understand this change.

We had our little bundle of joy on March 9th 2013. It was an amazing experience and it still is. His name… Finn Taylor Huth. He is now 4 and a half months old and is learning daily about this big world around him. He is starting to explore it more and more. Watching him change is amazing itself.

“Your life does not get better by chance, it gets better by change.”

My life here was getting hard. I was getting depressed because the new culture has proven to be hard. People are closed off here in the south of Germany. Making friends and friends that you really connect with was hard. I felt lonely a lot. Some how the world I live in now, although it’s the same, is better and full of friends and people and a constant partner in crime, although he is small and dependable on me he is my sunshine that I lack on this part of the world.

So this October we are going to do the Teacher Training with Tiffany, because change in life doesn’t need to change your success in following your dreams.

Leave a Reply

