A Fall Veggie Casserole

Before I was on to this veggie recipe I was prepping the plants for a cold winter by potting the ones I love and bringing them inside or racking around the annuals. My husband was cleaning out the basement so we can store our summer porch items away for the winter time. Plus we hung curtains finally, and with so much doing and doing one really works up a hunger. So I made two veggie casseroles for dinner.

For my Sunday recipe I cooked a vegetable casserole and it was addictingly yummy. It was colorful and full of wholesome veggies. Perfect for getting the vitamins up to par. Plus what is easy here is that all you have to do is prep it and then put it all together and pop it in the oven. My kitchen always winds up clean on the between time. Thats why I like this, because I can do something else while it is cooking.

First you need a few potatoes. I used 5, but they were medium size. I chopped them up and boiled them to get them mostly cooked through. While they were boiling I cleaned and chopped the peppers, carrots, and tomatoes. As well, I sliced the mushrooms and then prepped the sauce. In the sauce I started with 1 cup mayo, 3 eggs, 1/3 cup milk and threw in some spices. Cayenne pepper, oregano, salt, pepper, yellow curry and some minced garlic. On the second casserole I left everything the same except added chopped pineapple (that was delicous), and to the sauce an indian curry paste, and left out the garlic. After all mixed and placed into the ceramic backing pan I covered it with cheese to seal in the flavor. Then in an oven preheated to 350 I left them cook for 20 minutes, or until cheese is browning a bit. We gobbled this up till we were stuffed. The leftovers will be easy to cook as well, just place them into the oven for 10 minutes.

Enjoy, and let me know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

